eternal super glue

Typically, air conditioning vents are a Southern girl’s best friend; but not so much today.  My perception changed quickly when my leg decided to plow down into one during a remodel of our church’s parsonage.  So, after I super glued my leg back together, I considered how ungraceful I was now.  Where had my grace gone?

As physical therapist often teach, there is a “good” way to fall.  But, when you are caught totally off guard, it can only be “bad”!

Once I finished pouting, I thought about grace, not the perfectly poised ballerina grace, but God’s grace.  Much different from physical grace, God’s grace is eternal.  And when we fall, it may be bad but God’s grace will pick us up and cover our wounds.

You are fairer than the sons of men;
Grace is poured upon Your lips;
Therefore God has blessed You forever.   Psalm 45:2

Unlike my Blue Cross/Blue Shield insurance policy, God’s grace covers all my mishaps.  His blood was shed in the place of mine; and His blood has no co-pay.

I am so thankful for His eternal “super glue” in my life.  What is keeping you from experiencing God’s grace?

But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. Romans 5:8

for “Whoever will call on the name of the Lord will be saved.” Romans 10:13

Leave a Reply

